Main Jacfa Image

People on Committees

Academic Year 2016-2017

Academic Council

Academic Council is a sub-committee of the Board of Governors which provides advice to the College on all academic issues.

Faculty Representatives:

• Violaine Arès, HPR
• Suzanne Black, Chemistry
• Jeffery Brown, PHEC
• Stephen Bryce, Geosciences
• Michael Casey, Bio Pharma
• Kevin Davis, Mathematics
• Ed Holland, Anthropology
• Debbie Lunny, HPR
• Rhoda Sollazzo, Mathematics
• Abe Sosnowicz, English
• James Vanstone, HEPS

Permanent Substitutes:
• Julien Charest
• Alexandre Limoges
• Pierre Vaillancourt

Faculty Labour Relations Committee

The Faculty Labour Relations Committee (aka CRT) is where JACFA representatives and the College administration meet to discuss and resolve issues concerning the application or interpretation of the collective agreement, including the allocation of teaching resources to disciplines and departments.

Faculty Representatives:

• Jeffery Brown, PHEC
• Roy Fu, HPR
• Sabrina Gloux, Anthropology
• Tracy Heramchuk, Nursing
• Debbie Lunny, HPR
• Richard Masters, Mathematics
• Adriana Petrulian, Bio Pharma

Faculty Professional Development Committee

FPDC is a parity committee of JACFA and the College that establishes faculty professional development priorities and allocates the professional development fund.

Faculty Representatives:

• Pierre Dussol, Theatre
• Richard Masters, Mathematics
• John Serrati, HEPS
• Candis Steenbergen, HPR
• James Vanstone, HEPS

Financial Review Committee

The JACFA Financial Review Committee meets with JACFA’s Treasurer to review the revenues and expenditures of the association once each semester, and makes recommendations, if necessary, to the Executive and to the General Assembly.


• Stephen Bryce, Geosciences
• David Desjardins, HEPS
• Alexandre Panassenko, Mathematics

Sustainability Committee

The Sustainability Committee advises the College on environmental sustainability issues.

Faculty Representatives:
• Ed Hudson, Chemistry
• Alexa Leblanc, HPR
• Abe Sosnowicz, English

Harassment Awareness Committee

The Harassment Awareness Committee’s work is to advise the College and to raise awareness within the college community about the issue of sexual or psychological harassment.

Faculty Representatives:
• Mariella Castellana, Sociology
• Debbie Lunny, HPR

Research & Development Committee

The R&D committee meets to review and recommend approval of all research projects conducted at the college.

Faculty Representatives:
• Julie Caouette, Psychology
• Simon Daoust, Biology
• Nabil Khalid, Bio Pharma
• Liliya Nikolova, Engineering Technologies

Past Representatives

• 2015-2016










Back to Top
Last update: January 26, 2017 [kh]